U/S #1 – 6w6d

Phew!! I have one sac, with one baby who’s heart is beating at 136. Thank you Lord. Dr McLovely gave me a pic.   He could also  see one collapsed sac, so they both implanted, but one didn’t make it. This makes me happy with my decision to transfer two, even though the thought of managing twins on my own sounded like a nightmare. One baby. Please keep growing as I am now entering the period of ‘the womb of doom’ (weeks 7-9). Although I do feel a little more cautiously optimistic now that I am using a donor egg, and I hope this comment doesn’t bite me in the butt!! Yeah, one baby!!!  Follow up sonogram in 2 weeks.

3 responses to “U/S #1 – 6w6d

  1. Hi there, happy for the good news of the heartbeat. I hope it is not just one, but THE ONE !!
    You gave me your other blog address but I unfortunately lost it, (my PC got a virus and I lost data). Could you please send it to me again.
    All the best further !!! Yay

  2. Hi I am so pleased with you and wish you the best. Myself and my wife have returned from reprofit a couple of days ago. My wife transferred one embryo..and she will need to have the pregnancy test on the 3rd March..hope all goes well. I agree with you about comments with reprofit…they were excellent and for sure we will use their services again. Hope all goes well with you. Greetings from Italy Aldo and Katrin

  3. Hi, congratulations. So great to hear success stories from Reprofit. I go there next week for consult and hope to start tx Oct. nervous and excited. I am now following you and look forward to reading your pregnancy diary. x

Leave a comment