Transfer – PUPO

Wow, I am sitting back at the apartment with a huge smile on my face, the sun is finally shining and its warm.  Transferred two, 1xHBgr.1 (hatching blastocyst grade 1) and 1xXBgr.1 (expanding blastocyst grade 1), may have two to freeze, but is uncertain at this point – see how they progress as they are not quite where they should be and are 2xEBgr.II (early blastocysts grade 2) They may continue and are given a grade 2 as they are a little slow and are behind where they should be to date.  The last one is not good and is 1xMgr.III. (morola grade 3).

 Denisa met me at the apartment and took me to the clinic which was literally 2 minutes by car.  The staff at Reprofit were all so nice and the nurse spoke better english than the doctor.  The doctor I had for transfer was Marcel and he was very nice.  It was just a little crampy getting the cervix open and putting in the embryos, but not painful at all.  I did remember to take my camera with me to get a pic of the embryos, and once I was on the table, I remembered it was in my bag and had to get up and get it from the bathroom.  The screen was quite far away and not that clear, but I did take one pic 4.5X so who knows how clear it will be.  I will try to transfer them from my camera, but right now I am using a borrowed computer at the apartment.

 I am very happy with my decision to use myivfalternative and the clinic Reprofit. I would definitely use them again if necessary, but I am remaining hopeful that my body is going to incubate these babies.  My lining today was at 7.5mm so definitely less than when I was in the States, but I also did one shot of the Lupron Depot as opposed to the daily two week shots. I am glad I paid the extra money to use Mags’ business rather than going straight to the clinic as it took a lot of the worry out of things and meant I could concentrate on business at home before coming over here.  I didn’t have to worry about a language barrier or getting a hotel or figuring out how to get to and from the apartment or clinic. Also the apartment was on a special deal for the month of July – 4 nights FREE.  Now its just wait and see.  HCG test is due 19 July, but I can guarantee I will be testing as soon as I get back home in a week.  Tomorrow Denisa is going to pick us up and take us back to the coach station as we are off to Vienna for 2 days and and then back to Prague for 3 days.  I am excited to check out both these cities.

One response to “Transfer – PUPO

  1. Waw, this sounds like very promising ! Excellent quality …
    I also was with Marcel for the first transfer at Reprofit and reading your story made me feel like I was there all over again !!
    Enjoy the cities, they are both beautiful and interesting with lots of jewels to visit and musea and good food and sacher torte …. It is a very nice way to pass the 2ww. … by the time you are home, it will almost be time to test !!
    best of luck !!

Leave a comment