Meds

I officially started the meds yesterday. Estrace once a day orally for 4 days, then twice a day for 4 days and then it will be 3 times a day until Beta day.  I will also start the prometrium on the evening of the 29th as I will be travelling on the 30th (which originally was going to be the day I started) and the 30th is also my fairy egg maker’s retrieval date.  I will take these three times a day until Beta also. 

I also joined in the fertilityfriends.co.uk board and they have been getting some great BFP’s so far this month and there are several ladies on there going to Reprofit around the same time as me.  It’s a relief to see all the positives coming up.  One lady has been on the Reprofit waiting list for a year – and with My Ivf Alternative, I got an appointment within 2 1/2 months, for what basically cost $2K extra, plus they were running a special for a one bedroom apartment in Brno for 4 night for free.  Money well spent for me and with all the support and information I have received from Mags and Sue, I couldn’t be happier.  If I have a question, Sue has been very quick to reply to me by email.  I definitely feel very relaxed having them in my corner!!

Money has been ordered and is at the bank waiting for me to pick it up. 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Meds

  1. Seems like everything is on track. Fertilityfriends.co.uk has great info about Brno and Reprofit etc. It is good to keep contact.
    Re your donor: I think for the woman: you did the right choice, young is best in terms of reproduction. And regarding the level of education; we also had a donor who did not study but had a child at age 21. I do not think this says something about a person’s IQ. The desire to take up studies or higher education has also to do with the environment in which a person grows up not only with IQ. There are some interesting studies done about environment/genetics, it is called epigenetics.
    Also, I think most of us are in similar IQ range, geniuses are extremely rare … .
    All the best further and thanks for KUP

Leave a comment