Fairy Egg Maker Has Been Chosen

I received my donor information today via email and all my basic requirements were met.  By law it has to be anonymous and thus the information you receive is minimal at best.  Both for egg and sperm donors.

One sticking point for me was the level of education.  I was expecting her to be in university, and S, my MIA rep,  pointed out that their education standards are different from the US and a secondary education is considered the same as a Bachelor’s degree. They only go onto university to become lawyers, doctors, architects etc.  My sperm donor is in university.   Everything else was spot on.  I couldn’t have asked for better.  She is an unproven donor though, even though she is very young and should have good quality, it is her first time.  We are both Reprofit virgins together.  I had read somewhere that ‘proven’ just means egg retrieval was successful.  I could have declined this donor, and asked for another, but this could possibly delay my procedure and other requirements may not be met.  Overall, I am extremely happy.  I am hoping her selfless generosity will afford me the child I have been waiting over 3 years for.

My period is still so very light, am I actually having a period?  S wants me to wait until tomorrow evening to make sure that I could still get full flow and then start on the estrace.

Just a little over 2 weeks until I leave.  Ultrasound a week from tomorrow.   It’s really happening!!

 

 

 

Leave a comment