Retrieval – Update

Quick update. Delta airlines was 2 hours late leaving Detroit for Amsterdam last night and inevitably I missed my connection and have several hours in here before meeting up with my mum in Prague.

Got an update from MIA my donor had 9 eggs, 8 mature and 6 fertilized. Let’s hope these 6 are healthy and continue to grow. Transfer Tuesday 9.30am. YEAH!!!

Edited:

 My mum calls me from Prague whilst I am still in Amsterdam and when she got to the hotel and they informed her that because of some computer glitch they lost our reservation and are moving us to another hotel.  I chose the Hotel Mucha soley because it was on the same block as the bus station so it would be easy for us to get to it in the morning.  Oh well, shit happens and they gave us free taxi rides, one for my mum to get to the new hotel Bishops Place, one for me from the airport and then one in the morning to take us to the bus station.

 We got on the Student Agency bus this morning, I had booked the tickets and seats back in May and although the roads are very bumpy, they played a movie and offered free hot drinks.  The seats were leather, comfortable and also reclined!  It was a great way to get to Brno for $11 one way.  My Czech co-ordinator, Denisa met us at the bus station and gave us a ride to the apartment and showed us a couple of restaurants she recommends and where to get groceries close by etc.  She is going to pick me up on Tuesday 9.15am and take me to my appointment and then drop me back to the apartment.

 I have a number to call tomorrow to check on the embryos so I will post again when I have some more information.  Please pray that they are all healthy and dividing as they are supposed to and are a great grade as they implant the best two and only freeze additional eggs if they are a grade 1.

One response to “Retrieval – Update

  1. Hi, just happened upon your blog, I’m so excited to be beginning DE IVF at Unica clinic Brno this month. I just wanted to send you every good wish and I look forward to your updates!

    x Betsy from Ireland

Leave a comment